LIST OF STATES with high risk of meningitis, in case you live in these states
Around 328 Nigerians have been pronounced dead and about
2,524 have been affected due to the outbreak of Cerebro-Spinal Meningitis,
(CSM) in some parts of the nation.
Experts in medicine have admonished individuals to ensure
good personal hygiene and sleep in well-ventilated rooms to curb the spread of Meningitis
which is caused by excessive heat.

Symptoms of the CSM includes stiff neck, high fever, rash,
headache, vomiting, and confusion.
The ministry of health in a report, stated about 90 local
government areas across 16 states of the country have been affected so far.
They are:
1. Zamfara
2. Katsina
3. Sokoto
4. Kebbi
5. Niger
6. Nassarawa
7. Jigawa
8. FCT
9. Gombe
10. Taraba
11. Yobe
12. Kano
13. Osun
14. Cross Rivers
15. Lagos
16. Plateau


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!