WhatsApp keeps rolling out update for its platform in order to enhance its users’ experience. The developers of the popular messaging platform have been testing a feature that lets users undo deleted messages.

WHatsApp Accidental delete

Now the company is gradually rolling out a feature called “Accidental Delete” to Android and iOS users. Before now, if you tapped “delete for me” instead of “delete for everyone,” we had no other option, which affects users, especially when they share an incorrect message in WhatsApp groups and want to delete it for everyone.

Now, when you use the “delete for me” option, this new feature will let you undo messages that have been deleted. When you delete a message by tapping “delete for me,” as shown in the screenshot, WhatsApp tells you at the bottom of the screen that you could undo the deletion if you made a mistake.

You’ll have a five-second window to stop the process, which will let you get the message back and, if you want, delete it for everyone. Do note that, in order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, you and the recipients must be using the latest version of WhatsApp.

The update is already rolling out, check and update your app or else wait for it to get to you.

Join TellForce Blog WhatsApp Channel

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!