Chinese manufacturer, OnePlus, has officially confirmed that the much anticipated OnePlus 8 series will be announced on April 14 via an online event. The online event will commence at 11 AM EDT/3 PM GMT/4 PM BST/8:30 PM IST. For now, we are pretty certain that the OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro to arrive on the launch date but what we don’t know yet is if we are going to get another.

OnePlus 8 Render

OnePlus officially states:

“The OnePlus 8 series is our most powerful and beautiful smartphone series ever. It combines ultra-fast 5G functions, a specially designed high refresh rate display and OnePlus’s iconic powerful performance”.

The statement above confirms that the smartphones will have a high-refresh rate display.

OnePlus 8 Pro Specifications (Rumoured)

According to speculations, the OnePlus 8 Pro will have a 6.65-inch AMOLED QHD + display. The screen will come with a refresh rate of up to 120Hz. Under the hood, we will have Qualcomm’s latest Snapdragon 865 SoC with up to 12GB of RAM.

It may also include a 4,500 mAh battery that supports 50W fast charging and wireless charging. The main camera is a Sony IMX 686 sensor. This series will come with Google’s latest Android 10 OS out-of-the-box and it will certainly be more expensive than its predecessor.

Advertisement

OnePlus 8 Specifications (Rumoured)

These smartphones come with a couple of differences. The OnePlus 8 uses a 90Hz AMOLED display with a 1080p resolution. Furthermore, the OnePlus 8 uses a triple rear camera sensor while the OP8 Pro comes with a quad rear camera solution.

The Pro model will also have a bigger battery, fast wireless charging, reverse wireless charging, and up to 30x digital zoom. According to speculations, there will be a third device in this series but nothing is certain for now. There are reports that this smartphone will be called OnePlus 8 Lite. Furthermore, some reports claim that the so-called OnePlus 8 Lite will hit the market as OnePlus Z.

ALSO READ:  OnePlus Nord Launched with Snapdragon 765G SoC, Six Cameras: Specs and Price

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here