The wait is finally coming to an end as Samsung officially announces the launch date for the Galaxy S24 series. The Unpacked event is scheduled for January 17, and it will feature the introduction of Galaxy AI.

Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra

Mark your calendars for the event, commencing at 10 AM Pacific time, 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM in London, 7 PM CET, and 11:30 PM in India. Notably, viewers in easternmost countries like South Korea, China, and Australia will have the opportunity to watch the live stream in the early hours of January 18.

The Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24+, and Galaxy S24 Ultra will keep the overall design and footprint of their predecessors. The biggest change the company will introduce is actually the new One UI 6.1, infused with Samsung’s generative AI that will bring better night mode photos, live translation during calls, and a bunch of software optimizations.

Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra AI Zoom

The phones leaked pretty much in full, but the most intriguing part is they are not getting more expensive. On the contrary, the S24 and S24+ will be cheaper in Europe, and this change is likely to reflect the cost in the United States as well.

Specs-wise, the S24 and S24+ will have Exynos 2400 or Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 depending on the market, while the S24 Ultra will only sport the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy.

Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!