Advertisement

Following several weeks of speculations, Apple has finally make the date of its iPhone launch official. The Cupertino-based company has sent out invites for the event which will be a virtual one.

iPhone 13 Render

The invite which has surfaced online reveals that the new iPhone 13 series will be unveiled on Tuesday, September 14. If Apple isn’t bent on launching its products on Tuesdays, September 13 would have been a great choice since it is announcing the iPhone 13.

The event will be live-streamed like Apple’s previous events since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic. It is scheduled for 10 AM PDT (6 PM BST/ 10:30 PM IST).

invite for iphone 13 series launchApple will launch the iPhone 13 Mini, iPhone 13, the iPhone 13 Pro, and the iPhone 13 Pro Max. All three will feature the new Apple A15 chip which will be unveiled at the event. They are also expected to come with bigger battery capacities, faster charging, and reverse wireless charging. It has also been reported that the new iPhones will have support for satellite communication in cases where cellular connectivity isn’t available. However, this feature may not be available in all regions. The new iPhones should also get new color options.

Apple is also expected to launch the Apple Watch Series 7, new iPads, and the AirPods 3 on that day too.

Advertisement

ALSO READ:  Covid-19 Tracking To Come Through Google Play Services
Advertisment

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here