Here’s The List Of Device That Will Receive The iOS 15 /iPadOS 15 Upgrade

Apple has officially unveiled the iOS 15, and it comes with many improved features to apps like FaceTime, Messages, Memoji, Focus, Notifications, Maps, Safari, Wallet, new Live Text feature, Advanced Spotlight Search, and more.

iOS 15 1

iOS 15 Eligible/Supported Devices

You might have been wondering if your iPhone is eligible for the new update, well, the list below is your answer. All the iPhone models that got the iOS 14 will also receive iOS 15. You can see the lists below;

Below is a list of all the iPhones eligible to get iOS 15:

  • iPhone 6s
  • iPhone 6s Plus
  • iPhone SE (2016)
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone 8
  • iPhone 8 Plus
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone XS
  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone 11
  • iPhone 11 Pro
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max
  • iPhone SE (2020)
  • iPhone 12
  • iPhone 12 Mini
  • iPhone 12 Pro
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max

iOS 15 beta 1 for developers is already available, and the public beta will be available next month.

iPod Touch

  • iPod Touch 7th Generation

iPadOS 15 Eligible/Supported Devices


Just like the iPhones, all the iPads that are currently running iPadOS 14 are eligible for iPadOS 15. That means even the 7-year-old iPad Air 2nd Generation will be getting the update. With that being said, take a look at the full list of iPadOS 15 supported iPads.

iPad Pro Series

  • iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2021)
  • iPad Pro 11-inch (2021)
  • iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2020)
  • iPad Pro 11-inch (2020)
  • iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2018)
  • iPad Pro 11-inch (2018)
  • iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2017)
  • iPad Pro 10.5-inch (2017)
  • iPad Pro 9.7-inch (2016)
  • iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2015)

iPad Air Series

  • iPad Air 10.9-inch 4th Generation (2020)
  • iPad Air 10.5-inch 3rd Generation (2019)
  • iPad Air 9.7-inch 2nd Generation (2014)

iPad Mini Series

  • iPad Mini 7.9-inch 5th Generation (2019)
  • iPad Mini 7.9-inch 4th Generation (2015)

Base iPad Series

  • iPad 10.2-inch 8th Generation (2020)
  • iPad 10.2-inch 7th Generation (2019)
  • iPad 9.7-inch  6th Generation (2018)
  • iPad 9.7-inch 5th Generation (2017)

watchOS 8 Eligible/Supported Devices

watchOS 8

Just like iPhones and iPadOS, all the Apple Watches running the current-gen watchOS 7 are eligible for watchOS 8. Hence, the 4-year-old Apple Watch Series 3 will also be receiving the update. Here’s the complete list of Apple Watches that will be updated to watchOS 8.

  • Apple Watch Series 6
  • Apple Watch SE
  • Apple Watch Series 5
  • Apple Watch Series 4
  • Apple Watch Series 3

macOS Monterey Eligible/Supported Devices

macOS Monterey

Unlike iPhones, iPads, and Apple Watches, not all Macs running the current-gen macOS Big Sur will be upgraded to macOS Monterey. According to the official announcement, late 2013 MacBook Pro, 2013 MacBook Air, 2014 iMac, and 2015 MacBook are not eligible for the update.

This means only the following Macs will be updated to macOS Monterey.

  • Mac Pro (Late 2013 and later)
  • iMac Pro (2017 and later)
  • iMac (Late 2015 and later)
  • MacBook Pro (Early 2015 and later)
  • MacBook Air (Early 2015 and later)
  • MacBook (Early 2016 and later)
  • Mac Mini (Late 2014 and later).

The developer beta builds for all the above-mentioned Apple operating systems are already live. The public beta builds will be released in July. Last but not least, although many older devices are eligible for the new update, they may not get all the announced features due to hardware limitations.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.