Apple traditionally starts pre-orders for its new gadgets at midnight local time in each country. However, that seems to have changed as it has decided to launch the pre-orders simultaneously around the world.

For buyer in the US, the start is at 5:00 am PDT, same for Canada. Then moving to the UK, the launch will be at 1:00 pm BST, a bit further to Germany go time is at 2:00 pm CEST, then moving all the way to Australia the start is set for 11:00 pm AEDT.

Looking at the different time zones, the start is simultaneous (noon UTC). This means that some people may be up early, while others may need to stay up for them to be among the first to place an order.

iPhone 12 pre order schedule

For your reminder, it is the two 6.1-inch models, the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro, that you can pre-order this Friday, they will begin shipping on Friday next week. The iPhone 12 Pro Max and iPhone 12 mini will be available for booking on November 6.

iPhone 12, 12 mini, 12 Pro, and 12 Pro Max pricing roundup

Below is the pricing table in this post for a breakdown of how much each model will cost in various countries.

Country iPhone 12 mini iPhone 12 iPhone 12 Pro iPhone 12 Pro Max
US $699 $799 $999 $1,099
Canada CAD 979 CAD 1,129 CAD 1,399 CAD 1,549
Australia AUD 1,199 AUD 1,349 AUD 1,699 AUD 1,849
Germany €778.85 €876.30 €1,120 €1,217.50
Italy €839 €939 €1,189 €1,289
UK £699 £799 £999 £1,099
Russia RUB 69,990 RUB 79,990 RUB 99,990 RUB 109,990
UAE AED 2,999 AED 3,399 AED 4,199 AED 4,699
Hong Kong HKD 5,999 HKD 6,799 HKD 8,499 HKD 9,399
India INR 69,900 INR 79,900 INR 1,19,900 INR 1,29,900

For the iPhone 12 Pro and Pro Max, you’ll pay $100 in the US to get 256GB storage, while the to 512GB will cost you a further $200. For the 12 and 12 mini, you pay $50 to go from the base 64GB to 128GB, and $100 if you want to double that to 256GB.

The exact same numbers are valid for the UK, albeit with the numbers being in pounds. In Germany, the 128GB iPhone 12 mini is €827.55, and the 256GB model will set you back €944.55. The iPhone 12 with 128GB is €925.05, and the one with 256GB is €1,042.05. The iPhone 12 Pro with 256GB can be yours for €1,237, the one with 512GB for €1,461.20. Finally, the 12 Pro Max with 256GB is €1,334.45, and the one with 512GB is €1,558.65.

In India for the 12 and 12 mini going from 64GB to 128GB costs INR 5,000, while moving from 128GB to 256GB is priced at INR 10,000. For the Pro models, going from the base 128GB to 256GB costs INR 10,000, while moving from 256GB to 512GB is an additional INR 20,000

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here