Advertisement

Google has always want to offer increasingly complete services to its users, thus, this led to the introduction of new tools to manage the history of locations and Web activities must be evaluated.

The Mountain View giant has released a new feature which allows users to automatically delete their online history after a pre-determined period of time.

This includes location history and activity data, such as online searches, places you have visited, and content you have viewed on Google-owned apps.

These new controls will be available in the settings menu under the Web & App Activity and Location History sections in your Google account.

Currently, you can go in and manually delete your activity data at any time. Going forward, you can instruct Google to auto-delete your data every 3 months or every 18 months — or continue to delete it yourself whenever you wish.

Advertisement

When the new feature rolls out in the coming weeks,  it will wipe out your location history and web and app activity. Google will introduce similar auto-delete functionality for other tracked user data in the future.

ALSO READ:  COVID-19: Hackers Developed Contact Tracing Ransomware App Called CryCrytor To Scam
Advertisment

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here