Advertisement

WhatsApp ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature To Get A Twist

Last year, WhatsApp “Delete for everyone” feature was rolled out to its users in order to allow them have better chatting experience.

The Delete for everyone feature initially allows you to delete messages sent in error within 7 minute but was later increased to 1hr 8minutes 16sec earlier this year is about to experience a new Limit.

And now there’s a new rules that’s about to make changes in the operation. Users are about to get “restrict” deletion of messages sent in error if the recipient didn’t receive the revoke request within 13hours 8min and 16secs.

How It Works

The “Recipient limit” to restrict deletion of a message if the recipient did not receive its revoke request within 13 hours, eight minutes, and 16 seconds due to any reason, even if the phone was inactive.

This means if a sender tries to delete a message that sent to a contact by using the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature on WhatsApp, the delete request would only be successful if the recipient receives the revoke request within 13 hours, 8 mins, and 16 seconds.

For example, if I want to delete a message sent to you, you will need to approve it before my revoke request could be successful.

In this case, the recipient need to receive the revoke request by opening the chat containing the message within the newly design limit, otherwise the message won’t be deleted.


No information yet on when the changes will take effect but most like to come in the next updates.

Hey! Follow TellForce Blog on social media!

Do not forget to follow us on Instagram,Google+, Facebook, and Twitter.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.