Virtually every user of WhatsApp has almost become frustrated with the delay in release of the most anticipated feature of 2017. Though third party alien WhatsApp have already added this feature since.
Everybody can now recall your WhatsApp Messages. How to do it.

The ‘Revoke’ feature has been on since last year been in the news and but the functionality refused to appear until now. The Revoke feature lets users to recall a message already sent to group or in chat. It will delete from your end and also be deleted from the recipients end in group or in chat.

This feature is now available on Android, iPhone, Windows phone platform and has been officially introduced by WhatsApp.
What is this Feature Now Called?

It is mostly called Delete for everyone and Delete for me. The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.
Everybody can now recall your WhatsApp Messages. How to do it.

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

How To Message For Everybody
  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Tap Delete>>Delete for everyone

Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you’ve sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients’ chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.
How to Delete Message For Me
  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Tap Delete >>Delete for me
ALSO READ:  WhatsApp for Android finally get support for Fingerprint Lock

Five Important Things you must Know About WhatsApp Revoke Feature
  1. You cannot recall a message that is quoted
  2. You cannot recall a broadcast message
  3. You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won’t be able to recall.
  4. You must install the latest whatsApp to enjoy this feature
  5. You and your recipient must have updated to the latest whatsapp to fully enjoy this feature

For those still making use of Symbian devices, this feature is not available for them.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here